#

The Sea Cleaners

In the face of the global natural catastrophe of plastic pollution in the oceans, Yvan Bourgnon created The Sea Cleaners association and then launched the ‘Manta’ project to design a plastic-waste collection ship.

The first meeting between Jean-Philippe Fusier and Yvan Bourgnon dates back to COP 22 in Marrakech in December 2016. A joint project between these 2 passionate experts in their respective fields was a given: shared values and a shared vision were the motor behind the creation of a shared project.

 

                      « Fighting one of our contemporary ills : plastic pollution.»

In april 2017 MTB became Patron of the MANTA project and technical partner.

The solution to reduce plastic pollution lies upstream (reducing the use of plastic materials, recycling and re-using, better controlling waste). As we wait for effective, preventative, terrestrial solutions, The SeaCleaners association has chosen to act in the sea, collecting plastic at the very source of the pollution, with the idea of harvesting great quantities before it degrades and is absorbed by marine fauna.

It is time to act !

8 Millions Tons of plastic pour into the ocean every year, the equivalent of
1 semi-trailer every 30 seconds.

15 countries generate 77% of plastic pollution.

450 years for a bottle to break down.

Contact

Quartier de la Gare
38460 Trept - FRANCE
Tel. +33 474 928 768
Fax +33 474 929 346

Add your Content here

Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of cookies Read more …

#

The Sea Cleaners

Face à la catastrophe naturelle planétaire que représente la pollution plastique océanique, Yvan Bourgnon crée l’association The Sea Cleaners qui lance le projet « Manta » voué à la conception d’un navire collecteur de plastiques.

La 1ère rencontre entre Jean-Philippe Fusier et Yvan Bourgnon date de la COP 22 qui s’est déroulée à Marrakech en décembre 2016. La coopération entre ces 2 hommes, passionnés et experts en leur domaine fût évidente. Des valeurs et une vision communes ont facilité le dessin d’un projet commun.

« Combattre ensemble l’un des fléaux contemporains : la pollution plastique. »

En avril 2017, MTB devient ainsi Parrain du projet Manta et partenaire technique. « Un chef de projet MTB étudie et dessine le système de collecte et de tri de ce navire dépollueur des mers révolutionnaire.

La solution pour réduire cette pollution plastique est en amont (réduire l’utilisation de matière plastique, recycler et revaloriser, mieux contrôler les déchets). Dans l’attente de solutions terrestres préventives efficaces, l’association The Sea Cleaners a fait le choix d’agir en mer et de collecter ces plastiques, au plus près des sources de pollution, afin de les ramasser en grande quantité et avant qu’ils ne soient dégradés et absorbés par la faune marine.

Il est temps d'agir !

8 Millions de tonnes de plastiques sont déversées dans les océans chaque année, soit l’équivalent d’1 semi-remorque toutes les 30 secondes.

15 pays génèrent 77% de la pollution plastique.

450 ans pour qu’une bouteille se dégrade.

Contact

Quartier de la Gare
38460 Trept - FRANCE
Tel. +33 474 928 768
Fax +33 474 929 346

Add your Content here

Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu.

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies et autres traceurs présents sur ce site dans le but de réaliser des statistiques de visites En savoir plus...